Studio PORT STUDIO 5

Local Time in Barcelona:
Call us : +34 93 500 50 58+34 93 500 5058  |  info@cocoonbarcelona.com
Contact | FAQ/Help | Owner |
enEUR
Studio
46 reviewsEquipment
Port Studio 5
Modern studio with original details like the brick walls and wooden beams. In an historical, but fully refurbished building next to the old port Vell in the historical center. There is a nice shared roof terrace to relax after a day sight seeing Barcelona. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable double bed, bathroom with shower. Access studio by narrow stairs.
Studio
Capacity 2 people
Surface 35m2
Bedroom No
Sofa bed No
Bathroom 1
Bed sheets & towels Provided
Floor 5°  floor
Lift available No
Shared Terrace 15m2
Quarters   Barri Gotic
5 minutes walk away...
+ The port and shopping center Maremagnum (open on Sundays)
+ The Barceloneta Beach
+ The narrow streets of the Gothic quarter and its sunny squares
+ Las Ramblas: Barcelona's famous pedestrian boulevard
+ Restaurants, bars, tapas, night-clubs
+ Subway: Jaume I / Barceloneta
Real reviews by Our guests
Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible
Rated 8.7/10 based on 46 customer reviews.
 46 reviews

46 reviews (Last review received on 13/10/2015)


United Kingdom
10 10 October 2015
Beautiful apartment, good location close to everything. Fabulous area all the back streets were amazing to mooch around. Couldn't fault the staff.
The only issue for some (not us) was the daily climb to the apartment narrow stairs however if fit and well it's well worth it for the view.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway
More

Cachan, France
9 10 September 2015
the flat is ideally located, but a bit noisy at night. Great comfort and clean. no lift. A nice terrace on top of the building
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway
More

Morganville, United States
8.5 10 June 2015
The apartment was absolutely wonderful. I loved the simplicity of the interior decoration, everything looked very modern. The staircases are narrow so be prepared to carry up your luggage. Location was great, it's a ten minute walk to the beach and La Rambla. Gotic Area has really good eats nearby. A supermarket is right next door and there's this great gelato restaurant called Gelaaati di Marco. It's a 5 minute walk from the apartment. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom/living room was very spacious. The only negative thing I would say is the cleanliness, there were tiny ants in the apartment each time we got back to the apartment. We didn't leave any food out, but there seems to be an ant problem.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway
More

Olm, Luxembourg
9 10 April 2015
Sara rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Romantic getaway, Elderly people, Relaxing stay
More

Sydney, Australia
10 10 December 2014 to January 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Port Studio 5. It was everything we had expected it would be. Location was brilliant and the apartment was perfect for our needs. We were aware of the noise and stairs from previous reviews, so it didn't phase us, its what you get when you stay in a building like that, especially in that location. Victoria very kindly met us at noon on Christmas day which is when we arrived, with no dramas, no fuss. Thanks for that, Victoria, much appreciated. It was a great holiday in a fantastic city. We felt like we really lived it! Thank you very much.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
More

London, United Kingdom
10 10 November 2014
Great place to stay, really nice landlady, she was kind and helpful. the neighbourhood was smack in the middle of everything and pretty close to the beach so can't really complain, highly recommend to anyone.
More

Rijswijk, Netherlands
9 10 October 2014
We stayed 4 days in this accommodation and we had a very nice time.

The apartment was conveniently located near the ramblas, the port and metro station Jaume I & Barcelonetta. The apartment was light, modern and very clean. The kitchen was complete with all kinds of utensils. You could even do some laundry in the apartment! (washing and drying)

We were on the 5th floor and had a nice view, but I can imagine when you're a person with reduced mobility it can be a bit of a problem to climb all these flights of stairs.

Overall we are very enthusiastic and would definitely book this apartment again!
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
More

Skegness, United Kingdom
9.5 10 September 2014
The actual apartment was great. A comfortable bed, lovely roof terrace and great view from the small balcony. The stairs, all 84 of then may cause problems for old or unfit people as they are step and quite difficult. The big down side was the poor WiFi reception. We were told to connect to the WiFi from two floors down and the signal was terrible. We ended up sitting on the stairs outside the other apartment to gain a good enough signal. In today's connected world, a good internet connection is necessary and it spoilt our holiday a little. That was the only real downside though as Barcelona oaken was great. The gotic neighbourhood around the apartment was fantastic.. A great area with lots of interesting buildings, restaurants and bars. All in all a good holiday with just a couple of downsides.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway
More

United Kingdom
9.5 10 August 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the apartment, very clean and tidy with modern furnishings! We loved the shared roof terrace and had friends over in the evening to enjoy the view. Be warned the stairs are very narrow and 5 floors up if you have heavy luggage!! Victoria was very welcoming and met us at the apartment and on our final day we just left the key with the cleaner who arrived promptly at 11 o'clock. The only problem we found was that the wifi was slow and couldn't have more than 1 device connected at a time.
All in all we had a wonderful stay in Barcelona as the apartment is right in the centre of town and only a 10 minute walk from the beach!
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Romantic getaway
More

Pleumeur Bodou, France
10 10 July 2014
Emmanuelle rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway
More

Woodend, Australia
9.5 10 July 2014
Annie rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
More

Schaenis, Switzerland
8.5 10 July 2014
We liked it very much! But these stairs until the 5th floor were not that good.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
More

Magdburg, Germany
8.5 10 July 2014
Arne rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway, Families with babies
More

Boulder, United States
5 10 June 2014
Check in was great however, however check out was terrible. Victoria forgot that she had taken a 200 Euro deposit from us in cash when we checked in. So when the cleaning lady checked us out she did not have the deposit to give back to us. We had to call Victoria and then she offered to meet us 3 hours later to give us our deposit back. On the phone it sounded like she had just woken up at 11am and this is why we had to wait 3 hours for her. This ruined our plans of going on a tour that day since the middle of the day was taken up for waiting to get our deposit back. We were luck since we were staying longer in Barcelona with friends, I do not know how someone that had to catch a plane could deal with this situation it was unacceptable.
Cocoon Staff
Thank you for your feedback! I have spoken to the owner about the check out and my conclusion it that there must have been a misunderstanding:

The owner was stuck in a traffic jam at 11h and said she would be 10 minutes late. Because you wanted to leave your suitcases until 14h she offered to meet you at that time. So it wouldn't have happened this way if you were leaving quickly to the airport and she really thought you were enjoying your time in the city those extra hours without suitcases.

I recommend that if there is any trouble or misunderstanding with the owner of the apartment where you are staying you contact us as soon as possible, we will be happy to help!

I am glad to know that if it wasn't for this incident the apartment met your expectations.

I hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in Barcelona, Rome or Stockholm. Do not hesitate to contact me if you have any question for a future stay!

Kind regards,
Adriana
More

Houston, United States
10 10 June 2014
We LOVED this apartment! The location was amazing! We were a 5-10 minute walk to one of two metro stations (Jaume 1 & Barcelonetta), which could take us anywhere in the city. We were also a 5-10 minute walk away from La Rambla, La Boqueria market, tons of small grocery & liquor stores, the Picasso Museum, and tons of restaurants along the beach in Barcelonetta. The one downside to being near all of this hustle and bustle is that there's a bit of street noise, but it was nothing that kept us awake at night.

The apartment was renovated and modern. It was very clean, and it had all of the appliances we needed to make coffee and breakfast every morning. It even has a washer/dryer and a bidet. And the mattress was made of memory foam! We were at the top of a 5 story walk-up with very narrow, winding stairs, but the exercise was good for us after eating SO much bread. :) And, we were the closest to the roof deck, which was lovely.

Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Veronica met us at the apartment when we arrived, and we just dropped the keys off in the mailbox when we left.

Overall, it was an amazing trip, and the apartment could not have been better. We had everything we needed, and we were close to everything we wanted to see. We absolutely recommend this place to couples who want to be in the heart of the city!
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway
Cocoon Staff
It is great to know that the apartment helped you enjoy so much your stay in Barcelona!
Best wishes
Adriana
More

Romford, United Kingdom
10 10 June 2014
I stayed here with my girlfriend at the beginning of june, the apartment was perfect. good location, very clean and modern. I don't think you will find a nicer apartment in Barcelona for this price. I highly recommend staying here.
I stayed here with my girlfriend at the beginning of june, the apartment was perfect. good location, very clean and modern. I don't think you will find a nicer apartment in Barcelona for this price. I highly recommend staying here.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway, Elderly people, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Schaereek, Belgium
5 10 June 2014
The apartment is located very close to a very noisy part of the city - the noise is constant all day/night long (cleaning crews, traffic, late night noise, trash collector, morning deliveries...). While it is in a pretty good location to access the beach/transport/old city, the apartment itself is far from calm (bring ear plugs to get a sound night of sleep). The terrasse in the picture is shared with the entire building, which was not explicitly indicated in the description.
Cocoon Staff
Thank you for your feedback Cecile!
The Port Studio apartment is ideally located to discover Barcelona but being in the heart of the historical centre it's not the quietest location so is more indicated for those wanted to experience the vibrant life of Barcelona.
Both in the description and in the technical sheet of the apartment is clearly indicated that the terrace is shared.
Despite the mentioned points we hope that you've had a great stay in Barcelona and to welcome you again in the future!
Sabrina
More

Aarhus N, Denmark
9.5 10 March 2014
Jesper rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
More

Merchtem, Belgium
6.8 10 September 2013
Katrijn rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Montreal, Canada
10 10 September 2013
We are very satisfied of our stay. The apartment was exactly as we expected it would be. The location is amazing. We would definitely go back.
More

Oslo , Norway
9 10 August 2013
Kristin rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Helsinki, Finland
9 10 June 2013
We really enjoyed our time and we will definitely recomend Cocoon to our friends :)
The office were really helpfull before and during our holiday :)
More

Utrecht, Netherlands
8 10 June 2013
Studio with style,perfect location, bit noisy and an uncomfortable bed (too soft and synthetic).
More

Nesttun, Norway
10 10 June 2013
Ingvild rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Dublin, Ireland
8.5 10 May 2013
Great area of Barcelona, lovely clean modern apartment! The best bocadillos in Barcelona right downstairs!
More

Amsterdam, Netherlands
9 10 May 2013
Despite our late arrival and delay (1AM) we could contact the owner and she advised us on the fastest way to get to the apartment and was there to check us in. The apartment was very clean, nice interior as well. Location is perfect, quick access to beach, Gothic quarter and Borne quarter.
More

Rangsdorf, Germany
8.5 10 March 2013
Elena rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Vigo, Spain
9 10 July 2012
Since everything is very white it´s not so easy to keep it clean, for example the floor, but we really liked the furnitures.
The room felt really fresh, everything was cleaned, we really liked the apartment!
More

Bergen, Norway
7.5 10 July 2012
Christina rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More
More (26)

Technical Sheet

Studio PORT STUDIO 5
35m2
Shared Terrace
15m2
General
. Capacity 2 people
. Bedroom No
. Bathroom 1
. Floor 5°  floor
. Lift No
Outside
. Balcony
. Shared Terrace
. Furnished terrace
. Car park
Suitable for
. Baby
. Wheelchair
. Allergic people
Not authorized
. Parties
. Smoking
. Pets
Request more information
Equipment
. Stove (induction) . Kettle
. Oven . Coffee maker
. Microwave . Toaster
. Fridge . Fruit squeezer
. Freezer . Iron + Board
. Dishwasher . Hair dryer
. Washing machine . Safe
. Tumble dryer . Buzzer/Intercom
Multimedia
. TV (international) . DVD
. HI-FI . Internet (Wifi)
. Phone    
Comfort
. Air-conditioning . Heating (hot air)
. Fan . Fireplace
. Double glazed windows    
Sleeping arrangements
Living room
. 1 double bed
. Air-conditioning
. TV
Sanitary
Bathroom
. Shower
. Bidet
. Sink
. Wc
Bed sheets provided
Towels provided
Optional services
. 1 baby bed Free

Map Apartment in Barcelona


Cocoon Barcelona Office Apartment Places of interest
View larger map

5 minutes walk away...
+ The port and shopping center Maremagnum (open on Sundays)
+ The Barceloneta Beach
+ The narrow streets of the Gothic quarter and its sunny squares
+ Las Ramblas: Barcelona's famous pedestrian boulevard
+ Restaurants, bars, tapas, night-clubs
+ Subway: Jaume I / Barceloneta

Monthly prices
Monthly rental
January
February
March
April
May
June
920€
920€
920€
1093€
1093€
1150€
July
August
September
October
November
December
1150€
1150€
1150€
1093€
920€
920€
Departure Cleaning
30 €
Security Deposit **
1 > 4 months rental
50% rental price
4 > 12 months rental
2 months deposit
Late Check in
After 8 pm: +20 €/ 11 pm: +35 €
Prices includes the following monthly consumption. Extra consumption will be charged at market price.
Electricity Water Gas
0 Kw 0 m3 0 m3
** Security deposit will be refunded upon departure if the accommodation has been left in good conditions.
Our company, introduction
flecha
Enlarge map

ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES
Our agency Cocoon Barcelona is recommended by le Routard.
REQUEST INFORMATION

Port Studio 5 Port Studio 5



SEND
Back to the Cocoon website
×
Monthly Rentals

Most of our apartments have discounted prices for bookings longer than 28 nights. Simply fill in this form and we will respond you shortly with the best deals for your stay in Barcelona.


Arrival Date * Departure Date *
 
People * Budget max (per month) *
 
Remarks (preferred areas, number bedrooms, required equipments...)
 
If you already saw some properties on our website you are interested, please indicate their names
 
Your name *
Email *
Country * Phone number
(Incl. country code)

Send my details
View Cocoon properties first
×

We do not have a property available for 1 pax during these dates. We can help you to combine apartments (same building or very close).


×