Apartment UNIVERSITY VIEW

Local Time in Barcelona:
Call us : +34 93 500 50 58+34 93 500 5058  |  info@cocoonbarcelona.com
Contact | FAQ/Help | Owner |
Apartment
78 reviewsEquipment
University View
Modern two bedroom apartment on the Plaza Universidad, a privileged location in the city centre of Barcelona, near the Plaza Catalunya and the Rambla! 2 Double bedrooms (1 double bed & 1 trundle bed), bathroom with bath, fully equipped kitchen, centralized air conditioning. Parking 15 €/day.
Apartment
Capacity 4 people
Surface 70m2
Bedroom 2
Sofa bed 1
Bathroom 1
Bed sheets & towels Provided
Floor 2°  floor
Lift available Yes
Quarters   Eixample
5 minutes walk away...
+ Plaza Catalunya & Passeig de Gracia: famous modernist buildings (Gaudí)
+ La Rambla, Barcelona's famous pedestrian boulevard
+ The narrow streets of the Gothic quarter and its sunny squares
+ Shops, restaurants, bars
+ Subway: Universitat
Real reviews by Our guests
Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible
Rated 8.9/10 based on 78 customer reviews.
 78 reviews

78 reviews (Last review received on 07/04/2015)


Germany
6 10 April 2015
Location of the Apartment is good,but very noisy...
Very clean.....but one more towel for each person would be nice and the kitchen was not really good equipped !!
I recommend this accomodation for:
Families with teenagers
More

Brooklyn, United States
8 10 February 2015
It was a lovely flat, with a great view. Right in the center with easy access to the rest of the city. But, it was not clean. The plates stuck together in the cabinet and there was hair in the shower. On the other hand, the heating was great. Very comfortable. They were flexible with check-in/out and they were responsive when one of our keys didn't work.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
Cocoon Staff
I have contacted the greeter to inform her about your remarks and she deeply apologizes if the apartment was not well cleaned on arrival. There are usually no issues with cleaning in this apartment and she will make sure this is not going to happen again.
Nevertheless, I'm really happy to know that despite the mentioned point you've had a great stay in Barcelona and liked the apartment!
Adriana
More

Belgium
10 10 September 2014
I appreciated the ease and efficiency of Cocoon's service.

Valerie, who showed us the apartment, was very friendly and helpful in getting us situated with the lodgings and the surrounding area.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Relaxing stay
More

Gymea, Australia
8 10 August 2014
We found the location very convenient and central.

The only issues for improvement were clearer instructions in English for the washer and dryer; the dryer did not work too well; the two front door locks were difficult to operate and hence we found that most tenants left the door open which was not good for security.
We had a very enjoyable stay and would do so again. yes valerie was extremely helpful.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Elderly people, Relaxing stay
Cocoon Staff
Thank you for your review. We have asked the owner to let the instructions for the washer and dryer in the apartment.
More

Warnsveld, Netherlands
9 10 July 2014
André rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers
More

Vilvoorde, Belgium
8.5 10 July 2014
Caroline rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Families with teenagers, Elderly people
More

Clichy, France
10 10 July 2014
The apartment is great.
Great location too: 2 minutes from Plaza Catalunya, 5 minutes from La Boqueria, the metro station just in front of the building.
Many thanks to Valérie and Eli !!At arrival, I was impressed by the open design of the inner space of the building and how clean, cosy and well divided is the apartment. It's large enough to accommodate 4 persons and decorated with attention and good taste.
More

Burnley, United Kingdom
10 10 May 2014
Valerie was lovely and really made our holiday. The apartment was amazing and in a perfect location. There are no complaints at all. Thank you for a great holiday.
Laura and the girls!
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Romantic getaway
More

Giva'tayim, Israel
10 10 May 2014
Very cozy apartment, close several minutes walking from the center.1 Minute walk to the Metro. Very clean, well equipped, excellent !, no doubt the next time I come back to this apartment and will recommend to my best friends!
Excellent service of the company Coccon !
I recommend this accomodation for:
Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway
More

Gentofte, Denmark
9 10 March 2014
Marof rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Elderly people, Relaxing stay
More

Farum, Denmark
9.5 10 March 2014
Jan rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Elderly people, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Zaltbommel, Netherlands
9.5 10 March 2014
Neil rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Ankara, Turkey
9.5 10 October 2013
Very good neighborhood and close to everything. I definitely recommend this place. Valerie and her workmate Nahir were very helpful. Nahir was kind enough to meet us at 2 am and she was smiling. Thanks!
More

Pori, Finland
9 10 September 2013
Jarno rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Raumati Beach, New Zealand
10 10 September 2013
The accommodation was very comfortable, good value, meet our expectations and in a good location. We enjoyed our stay in Barcelona very much and the view from the apartment was great. In particular, we appreciated the informative welcome.
More

Moshav Gealya, Israel
10 10 August 2013
The apartment was great, clean and very well arranged with excellent location.
We were a family of 5 and we had a great time in the apartment.
More

London, United Kingdom
7.5 10 August 2013
Isabel rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Hundvĺg, Norway
9.5 10 July 2013
Katrine Therese rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Austin, United States
10 10 June 2013
University View was a great experience. Valerie met us promptly, gave us a tour of the building and apartment, and provided plenty of restaurant/bar/to-do suggestions. She also provided her email in case we had questions throughout our stay.

Before she left, Valerie made sure everything was in correct working order. There was a problem with the Internet that we weren't able to resolve ourselves. She made a couple calls and promised it would be fixed ASAP. Within a couple of hours, it was working.

We had a great stay and would not hesitate to return the next time we are in Barcelona.
More

Riverside, United States
9.5 10 June 2013
the apartment was lovely, and the owner was very helpful and accomodating. she is wonderful to work with!
the location is great - very central with the metro right outside. there is a lot of street noise which meant we had to keep the windows closed most of the time. I would definitely stay here again though - it's a very comfortable apartment and the owner is so helpful and friendly.
More

Varkaus, Finland
10 10 June 2013
Yes satisfied.
More

Wake Forest, United States
9.5 10 April 2013
Valerie and the cleaning staff was very helpful!
Very easy to book!
More

Chifley, Australia
7.5 10 February 2013
The welcome staff Elisabeth, was exceptionally friendly and helpful as was the owner with good advice on places to go.
The apartment was fine however somewhat tired and in need of some maintenance. The bath was mouldy, the shower head holder was broken and the electric kettle did not work. For a serviced apartment with a kitchen there were no cooking knives, cutting board and hardly any useful kitchen utensils or pots, Not very useful when planning to self cater.
Cocoon Staff
Hi Martin,

thank you for your comment about your stay in the University View apartment.
Your comments help to improve our service!
We have informed the owner to verify the kitchen equipment and will make shure the missing equipment will be added and the kettle replaced.
In reference to the bath, this will be thoroughly cleaned as cleanliness is very important to us!

We are happy to read that you got some good tips upon arrival and that you were pleasantly welcomed!

We hope to welcome you again in the future!
More

Karvala, Finland
8 10 December 2012 to January 2013
Location near center is perfect. Noise from street was a bit disruptive at night. Other wise very good place to stay on your holiday at Barcelona.
More

Maraval, Trinidad and Tobago
9.5 10 August 2012
The apartment is in a great location in Barcelona. It is just a few minutes walk from Placa Catalunya, and has everything you need, i.e. 2 bedrooms, A/C, Internet, washer, dishwasher, elevator, underground car park etc. The owner's representative was easy to contact and very pleasant
More

Schöngeising, Germany
8.5 10 July 2012
Nice furniture and clean, near by centre
More

Skurup, Sweden
9.5 10 June 2012
It was very easy to book and very good service when we arrived.
More

Tremelo, Belgium
8.5 10 June 2012
You're free to do whatever you prefer and you're close to everything.
More

United Kingdom
9 10 May 2012
Valerie, and the person who was at the apartment during check in and checkout were very helpful.
They spoke english, provided useful information on the city.
More

Utrecht, Netherlands
10 10 May 2012
Andre rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More
More (27)

Technical Sheet

Apartment UNIVERSITY VIEW
70m2
 
General
. Capacity 4 people
. Bedroom 2
. Bathroom 1
. Floor 2°  floor
. Lift Yes
Outside
. Balcony
. Terrace
. Car park
Suitable for
. Baby
. Wheelchair
. Allergic people
Not authorized
. Parties
. Smoking
. Pets
Request more information
Equipment
. Stove (electrical) . Kettle
. Oven . Coffee maker
. Microwave . Toaster
. Fridge . Fruit squeezer
. Freezer . Iron + Board
. Dishwasher . Hair dryer
. Washing machine . Safe
. Tumble dryer . Buzzer/Intercom
Multimedia
. TV (local channels) . DVD
. HI-FI . Internet (Wifi)
. Phone    
Comfort
. Air-conditioning . Heating (central)
. Fan . Fireplace
. Double glazed windows    
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
. 1 double bed
. Air-conditioning
Bedroom 2
. 2 single beds
. Air-conditioning
Living room
. 1 double sofa bed
. Air-conditioning
. TV
Sanitary
Bathroom
. Bathtub
. Bidet
. Sink
. Wc
Bed sheets provided
Towels provided
Optional services
. 1 baby bed Free
. 1 car park 160 kr/day

Map Apartment in Barcelona


Cocoon Barcelona Office Apartment Places of interest
View larger map

5 minutes walk away...
+ Plaza Catalunya & Passeig de Gracia: famous modernist buildings (Gaudí)
+ La Rambla, Barcelona's famous pedestrian boulevard
+ The narrow streets of the Gothic quarter and its sunny squares
+ Shops, restaurants, bars
+ Subway: Universitat

Standard price

Price/night *
1 people
2 people
3 people
4 people
 
1384 kr
1384 kr
1597 kr
1810 kr
Departure Cleaning
Security Deposit **
 
Late Check in
After 8 pm: +213 kr/ 11 pm: +373 kr
Barcelona City Tax
2.48 € per person (over 16 years old) / per night (for a maximum of 7 nights) NOT INCLUDED in total price.
639 kr
3195 kr
 
* Standard price/night is indicative and do not reflect eventual discounts or supplements. To calculate the rate for your stay, indicate your dates & number of pax in the search engine.
** Security deposit will be refunded upon departure if the accommodation has been left in good conditions.
Our company, introduction
flecha
Enlarge map

ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES
Our agency Cocoon Barcelona is recommended by le Routard.
REQUEST INFORMATION

University View University View



SEND
Back to the Cocoon website
×
Monthly Rentals

Most of our apartments have discounted prices for bookings longer than 28 nights. Simply fill in this form and we will respond you shortly with the best deals for your stay in Barcelona.


Arrival Date * Departure Date *
 
People * Budget max (per month) *
 
Remarks (preferred areas, number bedrooms, required equipments...)
 
If you already saw some properties on our website you are interested, please indicate their names
 
Your name *
Email *
Country * Phone number
(Incl. country code)

Send my details
View Cocoon properties first
×

We do not have a property available for 1 pax during these dates. We can help you to combine apartments (same building or very close).


×